Copyright © Montague County Sheriff's Office. All rights reserved.

County Jail

Jail Captain                       Carolyn Berryman

Jail Sergeant                     Kennith Adams

Jail Corporal                     Jean Meyers

Jailers                                Kenny Greene

                                            Clint Cearley

                                            Josh Heron

                                            Eddie Cashion

                                            Matthew Sawyer

                                            Brady Bowles

                                            Stacy Hudson

Transport Officers            Fred Castle



Dispatch Sergeant            Missy Lanford

Dispatchers                       Barbara Reaves

                                            Daniel Carter

                                            Jalyn Blevins

                                            Jamie Tully



The Montague County Detention Center is located at 111 South Grand St Montague, Texas. It is a 101 bed facility designed as an indirect supervision style correctional facility. The Montague County Detention Center has  22 employees consisting of a Jail Administrator who oversees the Jail and Transport Division. The Jail Division consists of 2 shifts with a Sergeant, Corporal, and Detention Officers whose duties include implementing Jail policy while maintaining a safe and secured environment for both inmates and staff. The Jail is commanded by Jail Administrator Carolyn Berryman.