Copyright © Montague County Sheriff's Office. All rights reserved.

The Mission of the Montague County Sheriff’s Office is to maintain social order and provide professional law enforcement services to citizens in the community, within prescribed ethical, budgetary, and constitution constraints. This Office strives to enforce the law and maintain order in a fair and impartial manner, recognizing the need for justice, and consistent appearance of justice. The Sheriff recognizes that no law enforcement agency can operate at its maximum potential without supportive input from the citizens it serves. This Office actively solicits and encourages the cooperation of all citizens to reduce and limit the opportunities for crime, and to assist in bringing to justice those who break the law.

Sheriff's Office

This map is courtesy of Texas Almanac's website. Click on the map to be taken to Texas Almanac's website for more information about the county.